The APS is very concerned with cooperating closely with patients and affected associations. At the annual meeting patient groups have the opportunity to participate or to present themselves.

Below are links to some patient groups. This list is not yet complete.

If you want us to link to more sites here, feel free to contact one of the webmasters. Please send us also the current logo of your group.

DIG PKU e.V.

The DIG - PKU was established in December 1975 asan association of 8 parents whose children were diagnosed with PKU. Today the DIG - PKU has about 1,730 members. Although primarily for PKU sufferers, it is also concerned with related protein metabolism disorders.

Verein für Angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen (VfASS)

The interest group for all parents and affected persons with congenital metabolic disorders was founded in Berlin in 1979. Since 2008/2009 the association has been active nationwide. In addition to PKU patients, those with urea cycle defects, organoaciduria, galactosemia, fructose intolerance, etc. are also organized in the Association for Congenital Metabolic Disorders.

Galaktosämie Initiative Deutschland e.V. (Gal ID)

The Gal ID Association was founded in December 1988 as an association of seven affected families. Today the association has about 300 member families. With our website, our meetings and the scientific advisory board, we offer affected people help for self-help.

SHG Glykogenose Deutschland e.V.

The SHG Glykogenose was founded in 1989 by a small group of parents of affected children and has grown steadily since then. Today, our nationwide association has 501 members of the different types of glycogenosis.

The patient group Glykogenose Deutschland e.V. addresses people affected by glycogenosis as well as their families and all other interested groups of people. The association offers extensive information and is a lively network for the exchange of experiences. In association with national umbrella organizations and integrated into international activities, the SHG represents the interests of people affected by glycogenosis and is a valued contact in professional circles. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Der APS ist es ein großes Anliegen eng mit Patienten- und Betroffenenverbänden zusammenzuarbeiten. Bei den Jahrestagungen besteht für die Patientengruppen die Möglichkeit teilzunehmen bzw. sich zu präsentieren.

Hier finden Sie Links zu einigen Patientenvereinigungen. Diese Liste ist leider noch nicht vollständig.

Falls Sie hier weitere Webseiten verlinken wollen, können Sie gerne Kontakt mit einem der Webmaster aufnehmen. Bitte senden Sie uns auch das aktuelle Logo Ihres Vereins zu.

DIG PKU e.V.

Die DIG-PKU entstand im Dezember 1975 als Zusammenschluss von 8 Elternpaaren, bei deren Kindern PKU diagnostiziert war. Heute hat die DIG-PKU ca. 1.730 Mitglieder. Sie betreut PKU-Betroffene, aber auch Betroffene mit verwandten Eiweißstoffwechselstörungen.

Verein für Angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen (VfASS)

Die Interessenvertretung für alle Eltern und Betroffene mit angeborenen Stoffwechselstörungen wurde im Jahr 1979 in Berlin gegründet. Seit 2008/2009 agiert der Verein bundesweit. Neben PKU-Patienten sind auch solche mit Harnstoffzyklusdefekten, Organoacidurien, Galaktosämie, Fruktoseintoleranz usw. in dem Verein für Angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen organisiert.

Galaktosämie Initiative Deutschland e.V. (Gal ID)

Der Verein Gal ID wurde im Dezember 1988 als Zusammenschluss von 7 betroffenen Familien gegründet. Heute hat der Verein ca. 300 Mitgliederfamilien. Mit unserer Webseite, unseren Treffen und dem wissenschaftlichen Beirat bieten wir Betroffenen Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe.

SHG Glykogenose Deutschland e.V.

Die SHG Glykogenose ist 1989 von einer kleinen Gruppe von Eltern betroffener Kinder gegründet worden und seither ständig gewachsen. Unser bundesweit tätiger Verein hat heute 501 Mitglieder der verschiedenen Glykogenosetypen.

Die Selbsthilfegruppe Glykogenose Deutschland e.V. wendet sich an Menschen, die von einer Glykogenose betroffen sind sowie an deren Familien und alle anderen interessierten Personenkreise. Der Verein bietet umfangreiche Informationen und ist ein lebendiges Netzwerk für den Erfahrungsaustausch. Im Verbund mit nationalen Dachorganisationen und eingebunden in internationale Aktivitäten vertritt die Selbsthilfegruppe Glykogenose die Interessen der betroffenen Menschen und ist ein geschätzter Ansprechpartner in Fachkreisen.